My Current Lunch Favourite

MY FAVOURITE SALAD (for now)

  • Tuna
  • Lettuce/Napa Cabbage/Spinach
  • Carmelized Onions
  • Dried cranberries
  • Carrots
  • Cucumbers
  • Cashews or Pecans
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • Poppyseed or Parmesan Oregano salad dressing

Mix and enjoy!

My friend introduced me to this salad a few weeks ago and I’ve been scarfing it down almost daily for lunch every since!  And hey, it’s healthy! 🙂

Ps.  I remember listening to a woman say once that being a woman means you get to change your mind often.  Favourite foods, favourite colours, favourite clothes…it’s all open to change at any time.  I love that!  Also, it’s so true.  In the food department in the past 6 months I have suddenly become a huge tuna fan and crave pineapple frequently, both of which are things I rarely enjoyed before.  But hey, who knew?  Now I crave Hawaiian pizza regularly, eat tuna sandwiches and salads and add pineapple to my omelettes.  (Yes, I said omelettes).  I just love being a woman! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “My Current Lunch Favourite”

Leave a Reply

